Metadata saves the day

My coursemate recently made a post about Exif metadata being used to help locate the recently missing Malaysian flight.

Look back on my social media activity, I think it’s fair to say that I’ve had a certain amount of cynicism over the use of metadata my society at large. (Librarians would never use their power for evil, of course!) I  think that this is demonstrative of the benefits of following professional blogs – it’s important not to build your own echo chamber.

Leave a Reply

