My coursemate recently posted on their blog about posting on their blog, a metapost, if you will. So I’ll take the opportunity to post on my blog about the post on their blog about posting on their blog: a meta metapost.

In all seriousness, I must that I share some the hatred of blogging and tweeting – I only have Facebook because it’s impossible to contact people without it, but I also think that it was good to stretch my horizons in this way. I think the problem that I have is a mindset of “Only speak if you can improve the silence.” It’s hard to call the internet silent, but all analogies must breakdown somewhere! I think this gets to a core issue with the vastly connected world that we find ourselves in today. It seems that there are no longer small ponds for us to be big fish in. 

One thought on “

  1. Agreed. Unless it’s something I really, really want to talk about, I’m not really into interacting with social media either. Maybe it’s an introvert thing?

Leave a Reply

